Fire Board

“Since its founding, the strength and status of the Highlands Fire District has been built upon the leadership, expertise, and service of the District’s members, leaders, and Board of Directors.”

― Chief Dirch Foreman

The Highland Fire District is governed by a five-member, non-partisan board that is elected by the registered voters of the Fire District. Board members serve alternating four-years terms, and receive no compensation for their service.

Some of the Fire Board’s responsibilities include establishing policy, adopting the budget, and setting the tax rate.  As a Special District of the State, the Board must comply with Arizona Revised Statutes and Open Meeting Laws. 

The Fire Board conducts business during public meetings held at 5:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month at Fire Station 23. Public Notice and Board Agenda of each meeting will be posted at least 24-hours in advance of each meeting at the following locations:

Fire Station 23
3350 Old Munds Highway
Flagstaff, AZ 86005

Forest Highlands Mailroom
2043 Forest Highlands Dr
Flagstaff, AZ 86005

Fire Board Agendas & Minutes

Fire Board meeting minutes are generally posted after approval in the following month. In accordance with A.R.S. § 38-431.01(D), a digital recording shall be made available for public inspection three working days after each meeting upon written request.